Day In My Life: Meeting Sarah Britton from My New Roots

dayinmylife

Happy Friday! Something super exciting happened yesterday… I got the pleasure of meeting Sarah Britton!

She has one of the most popular plant based/food blogs out there, and no surprise because her blog My New Roots, is absolutely stunning. When I stumbled upon it a few years ago, I remember instantly falling in love with her beautiful recipes, minimalist theme, kind personality and stellar photography.

008

Her posts emulate her passion and knowledge for food,health and happiness. She is really one of a kind, and one of my biggest inspirations on starting to eat more plant based.

sarah1

And my, my, her book. It’s out of this world. I haven’t even sat down to read it, but just by flipping through the pages, it’s abundantly filled with delicious vibrant colors and masterpieces along with breathtaking shots of the seasons. Her first book, My New Roots: Inspired Plant-Based Recipes for Every Season, was worth every penny. Following her blog, the amount of precision,care and of course love she poured into this is aweing. And the result is phenomenal.

Meeting Sarah Britton!

My friend, an avid meat lover and microwave popcorn junky,graciously accompanied me to the event. She agreed that all the samples she made from her cookbook were all delicious. Such interesting flavors and unique ingredients in her grain-free tabbouleh, I couldn’t help but get another one! And for dessert, the blueberry chia pudding…my friend thought it was the star of the show. Thick purple pudding with hints of rich coconut milk and plump blueberries, with the perfect amount of natural sweetness.

sarah5

sarah8

In the end, I am so glad I went and met this wonderful,inspiring lady.  Her recipes have become staples and classics, and her words and stories always brings such joy. She motivates me to try new foods and is an advocate for happiness. What more can you ask for?

I cannot wait to get busy in the kitchen with this book in my hands.

sarah6

Until next time,

Naomi

4 thoughts on “Day In My Life: Meeting Sarah Britton from My New Roots

Leave a comment