Liebster Award!

liebster-award1

I recently been nominated for the Liebster Award! Thanks to Rachel from momentswithrae.blogspot.com

Check out her blog for foodie posts,restaurant reviews and healthy living/eating bits:)

I think the liebster award is such a great idea. It gives a chance for new bloggers to explore around,find other blogs of their interest and get to know each other a little better.I’ve only been blogging for about a month, and it’s mostly been for leisurely purposes, so I haven’t exactly been doing much networking. But I think it’s important to find people you can share your passion with. It’s also very inspirational to read through a lot of these blog posts created by all kinds of different, unique and wonderful people.

Anyways the rule goes you’re suppose to nominate 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers.You answer the 11 “get to know you better” questions from your nominator, and then you create 11 of your own to ask your nominates.

Ok here goes, here are my questions from Rachel.

1) When and why did you start your blog?
I started my blog near the time winter break started, so maybe early to mid December 2014. I’ve been thinking of starting a blog for months now, I originally had a Facebook page that I posted inspirational bits on happiness, but eventually I stopped when I got busy. I promised I would start a blog for it someday, and here it is! This blog is basically my diary where I share things about my day-to-day life, and I’d like to share advice on ways of living a happier life from my own experiences.
2) If you are granted one wish (you can’t wish for more wishes :P), what would you wish for? 
Honestly, first thing that comes to mind is money. Money seems to solve all problems. But when you think about it’s not necessarily true. I mean you can have a buttload of money, but you might have no real friends or people you can trust. That degree of loneliness or paranoia would be terrible.Sure money can buy you nice things, but it won’t buy you closeness and laughter your friends or loved ones bring you.
So if I was granted one wish, I would probably wish for happiness. Cheesy as it sounds, if all my days were filled with joy and I did something I loved for the rest of my life, it would be great. If the occasional sadness, bitterness or loneliness went away, it would be nice.
3) If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?
France. Or somewhere in Europe.I know cliché much. But I’m fascinated by the food and culture.If I could I would totally just trek through France with a friend and write about it.
cheeseandbread eiffel-tower-landmark-4
(**images provided through Google Images)
4) Who are your favourite bloggers? 
This is a hard one. I have stumbled upon many pretty awesome,epic and successful blogs throughout the past two, three years. I have my obsession phases. I read a lot of food blogs, the ones that really inspired me in the beginning were Oh She Glows by Angela Liddon(ohmygosh I’m totally fan girling over her super success and happiness and baby!), My New Roots by Sarah Brittion(photography goals. Awesome sophisticated and informative writing style), Happy.Healthy.Life by Kathy Patalsky(beautiful and pinterest worthy/drooling vegan food shots), Kath Eats by Kath(never run out of breakfast ideas, very down to earth daily life blog), Fannetastic Food by Anne, Choosing Raw by Gena Hemshaw(very inspirational lady and emmaculate recipes and honesty) and of course, Joyous Health by superstar holistic nutritionist Joy Mccarthy! All these blogs totally contributed to my healthy eating journey because they provided me with so much information on health and nutrition and constant recipe ideas!
During my training for the Vancouver Sun Run(my first 10k^_^), I was totally fanatic with Run, Eat, Repeat. Like seriously I would read her blog every day and when I didn’t I would have to catch up because she posted every day. Monican has such a fun, spirity and inspiring personality. Her posts are very real and oftentimes pretty funny because she includes these awesome relatable memes. She also offers great advice on prepping for marathons including timing,fueling,routines..ect.
I’m sure there’s a lot more blogs I love, but these are the ones that come to mind for now:)
5) What is one of the most vivid memories from your childhood?
When my dad called me when I was at home and told me to go to the playground at my school. He was waiting for me with a brown little fury puppy. He was so excited and jumping around and licking me. I never knew a living thing could fill me with such joy. I  continued to fall in love with him more and more each day. I would literally stare at him while he was trying to sleep lol(not creepy at allXD). I drew pictures of my dog at my friend’s house because I missed him during the day when my momwas at work and I wasn’t allowed to be at home by myself. Dog owners, I know you will get me.
The day I lost him.
I got back from cubs(pre-scouts), and my mom had the saddest look in her eyes. I noticed that my dog didn’t run up to greet me. I asked her where he was. She told me to go ask my dad. I bursted into the bathroom and and demanded to know where my dog was. and my dad deflected by questioning eyes and said “he’s gone”.
I was devastated. My dog often went with my dad to his office during the day when I was at school. He would go outside to do his business and then come back. But that day, he didn’t. He didn’t have a nametag collar either.
I balled my eyes out for two days locking myself in my room. I could barely keep it straight at school.
Even though it was really sad losing something I loved with all my heart, I thankfully recovered. My mom would say “just imagining he’s up there eating a really nice piece of steak”. I will never forget you, Jiro<3
6) What makes you happy?
Waking up and not feeling tired, a beautiful sunny day, running in the forest, eating delicious healthy food, spending time with friends and family, and cuddling with my doggie.
558

Strolling through central park.

1783

Outdoor yoga on on sunny Saturday morning in the summer.

IMG_0767

fresh baked healthy apple spiced muffins

7) What are you grateful for today?
Nice shoes;)
8) What career are your pursuing?
I’m never really sure, but for now I’m gearing towards doing nutrition program in university, because that’s where my passion lies:) Thankfully my parents are super supportive even if I decide not to become a doctor lol.
064005
9) What is your favourite quote?
1077
I honestly don’t know. There’s a lot of good ones out there. “When life gives you lemons…”, “Be yourself, unless you can be a unicorn. Then always be a unicorn” .Sorry 10/10 not deep.
10) Who/ what inspires you?
People who make it out of hell, and come out stronger. People who work incredibly hard for what they want. Genuinely kind and compassionate people. People who are confident and truly love their bodies and flaws.
11) What is a goal you have for 2015?
Cook more homemade meals,finding ways to organize/plan my days better, maintaining good habits even when life gets stressful, staying positive,sleeping more and being constantly grateful for the things and people I have in my life.
My Nominations
My dear friend, Elvira@elvirachan11.wordpress.com/
John and Michelle@hauteflavor.wordpress.com
I have nominated these blogs because they had inspiring content that caught my eye:)
(I love to add more to the list!)
My 11 questions
1)When and why did you start your blog?
2) What’s your aspiration in life?
3)Who or what inspires you the most?
4)How do you get through hard times?
5)What is your spirit animal?
6)If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?
7)What’s your favorite breakfast/lunch or dinner?
8)What makes you happy?
9)What are three things you can’t live without?
10)List your favorite blogs
11)What are your goals for 2k15?
I’m not familiar with a ton of blogs yet, but I would love to add more to the list. If you see this post and like to be included in all the fun, please comment below. Oh and if you have a Vancouver based blog, give me a holler. I would love to read your blogs:)
Have fun reading.nominating and blogging!
xo
Naomi
Leave a Reply

