My New Years Resolutions

084

I know you’re all probably tired of these “New year, New me” posts, so sorry! But my resolutions aren’t quite like that. I don’t understand why we have to decide to change on a certain month of the year. Why we decide to actually start exercising, or eating right or clean out our houses on this specific day. I,myself make new goals constantly. Because life is constantly changing. Circumstances change and priorities change. I always have to check back in with myself, is this goal realistic? Is it something I truly want to obtain? Especially the realistic part. I know it’s not realistic for me to blog every single day on top of school, work opportunities,time for myself and spending time with my friends and family.

So anyway, going with the swing of things I’m going to pop out posts of each “resolution” or goal I have, not just for this year, but for what I’m feeling like I need. Most of these are just life goals. They are more like reminders than goals. Like being happy. Remembering to let go. To smile more. To go out of comfort zones.

0850

My goal for this blog is just to inspire people to be happier. I don’t mean like when they read my blog, they’ll magically transport to Narnia or happy land and become new people. I mean, if I ever write a post that inspires someone or makes them laugh a bit or something they can relate to at the end of a stressful day, I’m a happy girl.

Here’s to a happy new year!

Love,

Naomi

Leave a Reply

