Coconut Milk Latte Recipe

Hello everyone!

I hope you’re all enjoying your holiday weekends. Whether it’s staying at home or hitting the malls for some crazy sales.

I’m sharing this delightful dairy free caffeinated drink that’s perfect with breakfast, a pick me up in the afternoon or after coming back from your shopping trips. It will warm you up and put a smile on your face.

116

Here’s the thing with me and coffee. I drink it in moderation because I get the jitters and super duper high and really bad insomnia. When I do drink it, I almost always go for lattes which is like 75% milk but I still get crazy energy from it.I drink coffee not as an habitual thing, but more like an enjoyment thing.When I’m out with friends, or sitting down at a nice cafe.

Plus coffee is expensive! An almond milk latte can round up to $5. Yikes. In moderation it’s alright, but everyday, it can add up! Not all us have fancy espresso makers,machines or milk steamers.

I find that this homemade variation does not give me the same shakiness I get from the coffee from coffee shops, but it gives me just the right amount of energy. Another drink I like making is homemade matcha! Which I will be sharing later.

This recipe requires few ingredients and no special expensive equipment. I used a tea strainer to drain the coffee granules.Next time you’re craving a nice latte, give this recipe a try instead of going to your local Starbucks.

Recipe:Coconut Milk Latte

  • 50ml hot water
  • a heaping teaspoon of grounded coffee
  • 1/4 cup(60ml) of full fat coconut milk(canned)
  • 1/2 cup of water
  • optional:pure vanilla extract,cocoa powder,cinnamon,sweeteners

Directions:

0440

1)Boil some water and measure 50ml. Let cool for a bit, then add your coffee grounds

047 048

2)Bring coconut milk and 1/2 cup of water to a boil in a small pot.Using a small whisk,whisk the milk in a circular motion to make foam. Once it’s at the stage where it’s almost bubbling or bubbled a little, take it off the heat.

053 058 059

3)Pour the coconut milk mixture into the coffee mixture.

063

4)Strain the liquid through a tea steeper into a mug

068

5)Add your optional ingredients and drink up.

0750

Hope you enjoyed this easy recipe,

What’s your favorite coffee beverage? Or do you drink it at all?

Naomi

Leave a Reply

