5 Things I’m Grateful For

One thing I learned is that having gratitude moves you one step in the direction of being a happier,kinder person.

There are people who are poor, people who do don’t have very much, but sometimes these people might just be the happiest ones.

Little things we pick up each day and choose to treasure brings us hope.

I hope you find yours.

The 5 Things I’m Grateful for today

1.Cuddling with my Dog first thing in the morning

2.Waking up to clear, sunny skies

I literally saw the white fluffy clouds moving peeking out of the blinds… or maybe I’m just delusional in the mornings.

3.Sleep

Over the past couple of months, my sleep hasn’t been so great. I wake up in the morning wanting more sleep almost like nourishment but I have to deny myself of it. I go through the morning sometimes with a pounding in my head, irritability and all those nasty feelings. Thankfully, I have people in my life that I see everyday who can turn my day around:) I am grateful today because I had a good night of sleep and I woke up to when my body naturally was ready to wake up; not to a blazing alarm clock at 7am.

4.Blogging

I am grateful I have this opportunity to start blogging. Even if I may not always feel this way, it feels great to have something that keeps me productive. Though sometimes I need a break from being productive, it doesn’t feel very nice to be bored all the time. Balance is the key. I’m grateful I found a hobby that keeps me motivated and happier each time I write.

5.Christmas Eve

I am grateful each year, the one day of the year is filled with so much cheer and deckly spirit. It warms the chilly air and produces big smiles and laughter. I am grateful I get to spend this day with family and friends. I am grateful for the gathering that brings us all together amidst of our hectic lives.

Love, Naomi

Leave a Reply

